Managed services - worth it?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Managed services - worth it?

I'm curious about managed web hosting services. I've heard they're very useful for people that aren't very IT savvy (that's me!) and I think that potentially having a managed web hosting service might be better and easier for me in the long run.

Anyone have any advice on whether or not managed services are worth it, and what situations you'd see yourself turning to a managed web hosting service in?

I also don't know how to manage web hosting, maybe poster can teach a lot about this. I wish anyone here teach me here how to use this web hosting.

Comment

I studied web hosting 5 years ago and totally forgot everything about it. haha planning on studying again. 6 months i all it took me to study. But then i got engaged to other jobs and totally forgot about hosting.

Comment

Originally posted by Trish23 View Post
        I studied web hosting 5 years ago and totally forgot everything about it. haha planning on studying again. 6 months i all it took me to study. But then i got engaged to other jobs and totally forgot about hosting.
        What would you say is the average cost for web hosting services if it's being outsourced and managed by someone else? I'm just curious to know about the way the industry organizes their price structure and a bit about what to expect from a monetary perspective. If you've got any details about that side of things, I'd love to know a bit more about it.

Comment